School Year Calendars

School year calendars are distributed to all students at the beginning of each school year. The calendar lists school holidays and other important dates.

2022-2023 Calendars

Please note that the October PA Day is different (from the rest of BHNCDSB schools) for all Norfolk County Schools. Please ensure that you select the correct calendar for your area.

Elementary School Year Calendar (Brant County, City of Brantford, Haldimand County)

Elementary School Year Calendar (Norfolk County)

Elementary School Year Calendar by Day (5 Day Cycle – Downloadable/printable)

2022-23 Holidays

  • Labour Day – Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day – Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Christmas Break – Monday, December 26, 2022 – Friday, January 6, 2023
  • Family Day – Monday, February 20, 2023
  • March Break – Monday, March 13, 2023- Friday, March 17, 2023
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday – Monday, April 10, 2023
  • Victoria Day – Monday, May 22, 2023

2021-2022 Calendars

Elementary School Year Calendar (Brant County, City of Brantford, Haldimand County)

Elementary School Year Calendar (Norfolk County)

Elementary School Year Calendar by Day

2021-22 Holidays

    • Labour Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
    • Thanksgiving Day – Monday, October 11, 2021
    • Christmas Break – Monday, December 20, 2021 – Friday, December 31, 2021
    • Family Day – Monday, February 21, 2022
    • March Break – Monday, March 14, 2022- Friday, March 18, 2022
    • Good Friday – Friday, April 15, 2022
    • Easter Monday – Monday, April 18, 2022
    • Victoria Day – Monday, May 23, 2022